My brand Keep Real! What’s happening?

Hey folks! Hope you are all well!

After my wonderful opportunity down in London on BBC Radio 4’s All in the Mind, I’ve had plenty to be getting on with! This is specific to my ‘grounded goods movement‘ Keep Real, which is a brand dedicated to providing goods and garments promoting a mentally healthy lifestyle (Please go ahead and like the new Facebook page!). I’ve been having plentiful meetings and ideas going around, and I haven’t been promoting it as much because, well… it’s the most challenging and amazing thing I’ve ever done!

At the moment, it’s all about the research- and I’m potentially pitching my idea to a panel in the next week or so as a social enterprise. For folks who don’t know what social enterprises are, they ‘are businesses that trade to tackle social problems, improve communities, people’s life chances, or the environment. They make their money from selling goods and services in the open market, but they reinvest their profits back into the business or the local community.’ Keep Real will reinvest the profits back in to the business itself and mental health charities (Keep Real will actively raise awareness in mental health too!)

I’m so excited about what’s going on, although I can’t share much at this stage- I cannot wait to see where Keep Real will go next year. Keep your eyes peeled! But for now, it’s about connecting with lovely folk like you and spreading lots of good vibes to every follower I have!

You can check out Keep Real here on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.

All the โค folks, thank you for believing in me!

Leave a Reply

